Well it’s been weeks since I’ve last posted, and I don’t know, I’ve just been in the worst funk ever. Blah. So much to do and so little motivation.

Last Wednesday, I put Rowan on an airplane with 7 other kids and 3 adults for a homeschool trip to London – I know right? We’ve only heard from her 2 or three times since but it seems she’s having a good time ( I hope). I haven’t gotten any  – Help I want to come home NOW – -emails. That’s a good sign right? There have been some pictures by other kids on their facebook page but not many. I know some of the days they have no internet connection whatsoever. I hope she’s having a good time.

Since Row is gone it’s just been Jaia and I here at home. Well my husband as well but – – you know. Jaia is my girl who needs to be out and about consistently. With a friend preferably, but that’s not always doable. I’m going to have to put more effort into group activities for that girl. She’s also been infatuated with all things school! She has a new Vera Bradley backpack. NOT sure where the VB love came from, it’s certainly not me, not my style at all but hey – She wants a new binder, a “big one that holds all my work”. I’m not buying it for her – I’ve purchased all her school supplies already and school is almost over! But she’s insisting. Also there’s the whole school uniform thing. I “had” to go to the thrift store to buy her a uniform skirt. Yes. I. Did. And she wears them too. Such a funny girl. She wants a hard back math book next year so she can re-write all her math problems in a notebook. Are you sure you don’t want to GO to school I ask her? NOPE.  Keeps me on my toes that one. (I’d post pictures but STILL getting that error notice).

With the three of us not doing summer camps this year I’ve really got to plan lots of activities I guess.

I’m still trying to talk our barn owner/friend into letting Rowan  have a trainer come. So far no such luck. She doesn’t want to open the door to having everyone have a personal trainer be able to come to the barn. I get that. Kinda of. We’ll see what happens. It may be that we are at a new barn next month.

Oh well. Such is life.

Bright Blessings!