A little bit of big girl love today. I hardly post about my 15 year old, well, because she’s 15 – Not always open to be posted about and not always willing to let mamma follow her around with a camera 🙂  Well today she didn’t have a choice. The weather was a gorgeous 70 ish degrees and they  had their very first outside riding lesson of the summer. It was wonderful! I sat outside in nary a warmer, glove, hat OR wool socks and watched the lesson – It was perfect!

family pictures and rowan riding march 10 034

family pictures and rowan riding march 10 035

Then I played with taking pictures in the shadow.

family pictures and rowan riding march 10 040

Rowan worked on an art project today. One of her own choosing and I didn’t need to prompt her at all. She’s been working hard at keeping up with the work load for her British History and Literature class and I think she needed a break.

family pictures and rowan riding march 10 033

I love it! Currently it’s resting spot is on my mantle piece but I’d like to find a better spot for it.  She found the idea on Pinterest. Of course   –

Isn’t that where we ALL find our crafting inspiration??

We are off running a few errands this morning – I need to find black or pink plastic bins for J’s dance teacher. Saturday is the St. Patrick’s day parade!

Bright Blessing!

 

