Well Jaia’s feis was a bust. No placements for her.ย  She took it well and in fact, I think I was more bothered by it than she was. I am waiting for the results and comments to be posted so that we can see her exact placement and what she needs to work on.ย  She was ecstatic though, with her new school dress –

phone - february 2014 011

She was super excited and did her best ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s all that matters right?!

phone - february 2014 012

By beautiful girl in her school dress. It actually looks cute all put together doesn’t it? The wig and dress and headband? Such a lot of fuss for several 40 second dances. Ah there will be other feisiannas . Momma just wants her girls to do well ๐Ÿ™‚

This lovely new dress did not come with a dress bag at all – right now it’s just in the closet in a dry cleaning bag. I’ve been looking online for bag patterns and I think I like this one the best –

http://www.sunshinestitchesirish.com/Dress-Bags.html

It’s not a pattern per say – but I like this design better than the other ones. With this style you can open up the bag and hang the dress straight as opposed to hanging it folded in half like in the other style bags.ย  It should not be too hard to figure out a pattern for her dress.ย  I’ll be working on that Sunday as I relax after the PC trivia night ๐Ÿ™‚

We are off to the dentist today – Jaia is not pleased. Just wait until Rowan has to go !

Bright Blessings –

 

