Well, yesterday was “barn day”, as every Wednesday is, and I have to say 28 degrees felt like summer! What a difference it made! The sun was shining, the horses were happy, the doors were open! whew!  I wasn’t immediately freezing. The younger kids actually played outside.

blanket stitching,  watch week etc.. february 2014 007Jaia and a friend were searching for a missing halter. Never did find it – oh well. The boys in this pasture are NAUGHTY! Just look what they did on Monday to this poor guy’s blanket –

005

So instead of tying that little blue blanket with yarn, which was my original idea – I’ve decided to go this route :

http://www.designbyaika.com/sashiko-tutorials/how-to-stitch-asa-no-ha/

It looks so clean and simple and pretty!  Mine will be no where near as nice but I’m just starting out so we’ll see how I progress  –

blanket stitching,  watch week etc.. february 2014 001 My stitching is still very uneven but I’ve only finished 2 rows of sewing – I have a whole blanket yet to finish!

I haven’t had a chance to start my lunch bag – maybe this weekend. – Although this Saturday is my birthday! and Sunday Jaia has a feis. (irish dancing competition) Tomorrow I’ll walk you through our feis prep –

Have a wonderful Thursday! Enjoy the sun – and

Bright Blessings –

 

