For the most part we had a very lazy, laid back weekend.  On Saturday Jaia danced in her very first performance as an Irish Dancer. Yep – big wig and all.

She did a fantastic job and had a blast dancing! I am so totally proud of this girl..

Sunday found us lounging around a lot, watching Kiki’s Delivery Service, getting my husband ready for his trip and the girls ended up doing a tad bit of painting.

This is an old cart that my dad made for the girls one summer. Someone sits there in the seat and another person  hold on to the handles and  pulls them around. Kinda like a chariot.  I saw this idea in a magazine years ago and the price tag made me balk! Luckily the girls have a very handy grandpa that can make them all sorts of cool things..

Last week I got around to finishing a few things Jaia will need for her upcoming Feis performances ( well – things *I* think she needs anyway:)

The drawstring bag is for her dance shoes – I just freezer paper stenciled her initial on the front. And the pink bag is her dance “emergency” kit – similar to the one  I made for the equestrian girls. In it are some bandaids and alcohol wipes, a lint roller, safety pins, and rubber bands. Items you always seem to need for performances but usually always seem to forget!  I’ll eventually add some homeopathic  remedies like arnica for muscle pain and peppermint for nerves.

Today is Monday – Barn day of course.. What are you up to this week?

Bright Blessings!

