Saturday we did absolutely nothing. Other than going for ice-cream, but not a thing beyond that. Sometimes we need those days to keep us sane – yes? I know I do.  Oh I vacuumed and cleaned the kitchen  – but we won’t talk about that.

Sunday we got up early to take the girls to visit some friends who live about 2 1/2 hours away. They’re fantastic girls and although it is extremely odd for me to drop them off 2 1/2 hours away and then come home – it’s totally worth it.  They mesh, connect, click…

This time around, my husband drove – so I took pictures  – something I’ve  want to do each time I go, but am never able since it’s usually me driving the girls.  So.. the scenic route.

 

Tomorrow I’m driving back alone to pick them up.

Today? With out girls? well – I’m getting my “curly girl hair cut” and  maybe I’ll hit a thrift store or two. We’ll see.

Bright Blessings!

