Today? Today is my birthday. I am 36! years old – wait – yep 36. Somedays it’s like -wow – I’m really  “that old” – I’m 4 years away from being 40. I have a daughter who is almost 14 and another who is almost 9!  Which means when I’m 40 my oldest will be 18 – yikes!   A house, cars, horse, I’m an adult and responsible. Ever feel that way?  Sometimes, just sometimes, I wonder what it would be like to not have any of this, and it’s very hard to perceive, very hard to imagine what my life would be like if I had chosen another path. It’s hard to wrap my brain around sometimes – I am definitely happy I’ve chosen the life I have. Wouldn’t have it any other way.

How was your 14th?  Ours was very laid back. We ate Apple Claflouti  for breakfast.

With powdered sugar on top – divine!

And after school – the girls painted shelves they want in their rooms.  They painted them in my kitchen, on the floor.  Rowan is blow drying hers so she can continue to paint the second coat on. Jaia is decorating hers with hearts.

Rowan typed up her birthday list (which is in April), for her Grandma who does not have internet service. She included page number, price title and code so all her Grandma would have to do is pick up the phone and call to place the order. We’ll see if it works. Grandma is more of a “I buy what I think you need” type of person, whereas we’re more ” tell me what you want and/or need and we’ll do our best to get you what you want ” type of parents. That way there’s no disappointment.

We discovered a lovely new fabric shoppe yesterday – thanks to the advice of my sister. The Fabric Nosherie.  This is going to be my go to place for fabric!  I found the “Far, Far, Away” series by Heather Ross there!  And the girls and I had a lovely dinner together to end the evening.  Okay – we had to watch Smurfs and the Flintstones too (grin)..

Since today is my birthday, the girls are staying with my mom and I’m going out with a friend for lunch – her birthday is Friday so we’re celebrating today. Maybe a little window shopping. And thanks to my Mother -in- Law, I have a gift card with a bit of cash to spend.

Bright Blessings!

