Well – I am so excited!  For the past 4 +/- years, I’ve been working part time at one of our local libraries.  I’m a clerk and I re – shelve all the books that patrons check out and return.  I’ve had a great time working there – I’ve met some great people and made a few friends. And the extra money I brought in was extremely helpful.  It was my first job after being a stay at home momma for several years.  J was 4 when I started and now she’s 8.  It was the best job for a fresh new re-introduction into the workforce. VERY laid back and I often listen to my shuffle as I shelve.

The hours were okay – only 16 hours a week.  Two evenings  a week but the hardest shift was the 8 hour shift on Saturdays.  For 4 years I’ve felt that  I’ve missed everything that goes on on Saturdays. I’ve always felt rushed during the week on the days that I’ve had to work. Leaving early  where ever we were so I can get home, eat, dress and have a bit of down time before I rushed out the door. Or trying to squeeze in meaningful school work.   So between going to the barn, homeschooling  and work.. trying to fit other things into our schedule always made me a bit frazzled.  Not to mention housework, yard work and crafting.

BUT I’m so excited that my husband has accepted a job offer that makes it possible for me to became a full time stay at home momma again!   I’m feeling the calmness return.  I feel like now I’ll have the time and energy to devote to house work , crafting AND school. I am so excited!  I have grand plans and now I need to stop procrastinating 🙂

I have also joined this group  –  http://thetoysociety.blogspot.com/

(Why this doesn’t show up as a link I’m not sure – so many things for me to learn!)

Why?  Looks like fun!  I can make a toy and leave it for someone to find – Kind of like Oestara (or Easter) and Yule.   I can imagine what fun it would be to find a toy that someone lovingly made!  How exciting.

So I’ve decide to make a cute plushie – A little owlet I’ll call – Hmm – what should I call her?? – for definitely “it” will be a “she”. So far I have the body cut out. She’ll be simple design – wings, beak, eyes all need to be added.

First I’d made a pattern using the tracing fabric I had – a simple outline  ..

I’m using a lovely piece of wool blend felt I had. Just enough for a small, hand size owlet.   I pinned the pattern on the felt an cut. Easy Peasy.

More pics to come as I work towards finishing the owlett!

I leave you with a picture from our trip to the zoo last week –

This beautiful creature came with in 3 feet of us. I could have reached over the barrier and touched his/her silky nose.  She just needed to bend forward slightly – (Not that I would have , mind you,  just wanted to give perspective. )

 

Bright Blessings!

