My youngest and  I hit a couple of thrift stores over the weekend. I always go stating that I’m NOT buying any extras, because we don’t need them, (Really my hubbie nags:) ,that we’re only going for clothes for growing girls. I don’t do for many nic-nacky things. I look for vintage material, sewing notions, and oh I’m a sucker for shoes and tea pots!!

Really – where I’m going to wear such cute shoes – I have NO idea!  I’m a stay at home, homeschooling mama,  who works part, part time shelving books at a library.  The BEST job for a homeschooling mama. Guess I’m just going to have to wear them around the house.

We did also walk  away with quite a few pairs of jeans for my 12 year old. Who’s twig skinny and petite for her age. And of course, my youngest, J, always takes it personally when she cannot find ANYTHING to buy at the thrift store. It’s very hard to impress on a 7 year old that you don’t have to buy everything each time we walk into the store!  So hard to understand.   But, alas, this time she did 🙂

Bright blessings!

